Marc Bolan Prophecies of Death

Time marc bolanI am of course interested in proving the existence of psychic ability for those who don’t already know.  Being psychic I recognize certain events and patterns in other peoples lives that to me look like they have experienced something psychic.

Most people think of premonitions as quite dramatic and significant.  The truth is usually the opposite.  Most are very mundane and barely appear on the radar of consciousness.  I had a lot of waking premonitions, but then my brain screwed up during illness.  I think my sub-conscious started dumping info into my conscious.  Anyway, I’m back to normal now, or at least as normal as can be.

As everyone who has had these experiences knows, sometimes you get to see a premonition in a dream or waking consciousnes.  But often you don’t and what seems to happen is you will get hints of things as if something is trying to surface from the sub-consious.  When this happens you find yourself talking about something, writing about or painting, drawing or singing about something which then just happens to come true.  A probable coincidence if it happens once and is a bit vague.  But when it happens more than once and there are clear details then I think it’s time to put your hand up and say “darn it’s time to re-think time.”

I think the late, great Marc Bolan, lead singer of the 70’s group T Rex and the man that started glam rock had dreams and some level of knowledge about his death.  Below are some evidence to suggest this was so.

 

  • 1.   Painting by Rene Magritte  called September 16, painted 1957.  On his last tour of France Marc visited the Louvre where he spent hours staring at this painting.  The moon in the painting depicts the same phase as the moon was on the night he died when the car his girlfriend Gloria was driving hit a tree similar to the one in the picture, in the early morning of September 16th, 1977.

 

 

 

 

 

2.   Poem predicting his death

 

Sycamore of sorrow

Pray I’m swallowed

In the swell of your yelling leafy breast

My crippled bended chest is shamed

Through flaming crowsfeet, soaring nouns of Norse confession.

Dark earth gremlins, rootlegged hobbling

In the cryptess of my turned wound

Ill-famed fair prince, steal my lightening

Stake me with steel, for my haughtiness

Straddle my storm head with your abyss shroud

Call me harlot, call me wormy wordler

Ever so, but out loud”

 

The biography Ride a White Swan: The Lives and Death of Marc Bolan written by the journalist Lesley-Ann Jones wrote about his death.  In the book it states that although it was thought Bolan was killed when his car hit the sycamore tree he was, in fact, killed when the car hit a steel-reinforced fence post and he suffered a horrific head injury from a steel eye bolt in the fence penetrating his skull.  In an interview his older brother said on viewing his body that there was no signs of injury except for a small bruise on his forehead.  I conclude that it penetrated the back of his head severing or rupturing the  brain stem which would have killed him instantly.  In the poem “Through flaming crowsfeet, soaring nouns of Norse confession,” appears to be a reference to the Norse tradition of putting the body of a warrior on a ship and setting it on fire.  Also the practice of confession before death is a catholic ritual.

 3.   In the lyrics to the song Easy Action he sings

“life is the same as it always will be,

 Easy as picking foxe’s from a tree.”

 

The car he was killed in had the number plate

FOX as clearly visible in the photo of the wrecked car.

 4.   Marc Bolan was travelling home and was killed in a car crash a mile or so from his home.  Gloria Jones his girlfriend was driving at the time. The song The Road I’m On  is about a journey home that won’t take him home and repeatedly  mentions Gloria and talks of the end of summer Autumn with the leaves falling.  He died in September, the end of summer.  The theme of the song seems to suggest a journey that ends in a departure from home with references to roaming and the robin flying to a new nest at the end of summer as well as a reference to the cards that’s showing…..the hand your dealt with, fate in other words.  At the time these lyrics were written he hadn’t met Gloria Jones.

 The Road I’m On

Since we last loved Gloria

the suns been up and down that many times

since we last loved Gloria

I’ve been sharing love with women of kinds

 

Summer ends and leaves start dying

you won’t see robin crying

he knows where the sun is hiding

to another nest he’s flying

 

You gave me reason now I’ve gotta roam

‘cos the road I’m on gal won’t run me home

 

Hear my words Gloria

echoing from mountains with a cry

Hear my words Gloria

you’ll see them gal reflecting off the sky

Hear it in the cold wind blowing

hear it in the river’s flowing

no-one in the mind that’s growing

see ‘cos the cards that’s showing

 

You gave me reason now I’ve gotta roam

‘cos the road I’m on gal won’t run me home

 

Summer ends and leaves start dying

you won’t see robin crying

he knows where the sun is hiding

to another nest he’s flying

 

You gave me reason now I’ve gotta roam

‘cos the road I’m on gal won’t run me home

‘cos the road I’m on gal won’t run me home

 

5.     In the lyrics to the song Celebrate Summer he

                   Sings Summer is heaven in ’77

              Bolan died in the late summer of 77

 

 

 

 

 

3 comments

  1. planetqueen9 · October 5, 2014

    ❤ him ^_^ I started getting synchronicities linked to him from the beginning of September as I am 29 this time round 😉 😀 I do not have my license either 😉

  2. Pat · April 12, 2015

    Marc refused to learn to drive because he thought that cars were dangerous. There’s a premonition!
    Also, in an interview, not sure now who the interviewer was but it is on utube….Marc said that he doesn’t think he’ll ‘live that long’.

  3. James Bernard Gorry · June 4, 2015

    You’ve got it now in one ,about what I’ve always known !

    There wasn’t just something special ,or mysterious about Marc Bolan+, but something very Spiritual and other Worldly. I tied my headband around his sycamore tree on the morning of Sept. 1987* (10th Anniversary) and have to say, that ever since, I am aware of his presence at various times over the years, diverting me from peril, at times of strange crisis.

    The World we all inhabit is full of Good and bad, that we must navigate around on our own individual journeys on this blue, round marble’s mortal road. Just listen to T.Rex’s song – Ballrooms Of Mars and you’ll hear Marc sing about things, that also people like John Lennon+ knew, perhaps to his own cost, that prematurely ended his own lovely life so suddenly too, unexpected to most of us, but not so I believe to the above two ! – Wild Jimmy – G.
    Fri. 5th June – 2015* .

Leave a comment